June 2009

Sad news first – this week we had to say goodbye to our dear old cat Princess, or Prinny, as we usually called her.  She had severe heart disease and was gently put to sleep by our lovely vet.  The house seems empty without her.

More cheerful news – the summer is a busy time with various book events to attend. On July 1st I’ll be at the Rotherham Book Award event. I’m thrilled that The Mark of Edain is on the shortlist.  Fingers crossed!  On July 18th I’ll be signing books at the Dovedale Gallery bookshop in Ashbourne, Derbyshire. Drop in say hello!

Writing – my next novel, set in medieval times, involves devil worshippers and the occult!  I read lots of novels about the dark side when I was a teenager and terrified myself, so I hope writing this doesn‘t scare me to death.  It’s definitely a challenge and I shall be very proud if I can pull it off!

Leave a Reply

